A Brief and Pleasant Treatise on My Blogging, Continued . . .

This is more or less a continuation of my previous “Brief and Pleasant” post.

So, anyway, as may or may not be clear from that preceding post, I have had two previous blogs that were largely devoted to the S.W. Erdnase authorship issues. One was “S.W. Erdnase: Twenty Years Later” which I started in 2011, about twenty years after my S.W. Erdnase: Another View was published. After that, I started another one on the same general topic. Both of those blogs have been set to “Private” for a long time.

I used a moderate amount (not sure how much) of that information in Rethinking S.W. Erdnase, but a lot of it I have not reused. In any event, I hope to repost a lot of that (whether reused or not) in this blog, probably with revisions.  I’ll probably start with some of my posts about Plymouth Place, in part because I spent a lot of time on previous posts dealing with that location, and in part because that information tends to be interesting and important regardless of who you think is or is not Erdnase. It is also an appropriate followup to my recent post discussing the buildings in a postcard image I posted.

I expect that future posts will deal with various other topics as well.

—Tom Sawyer

August 3, 2023

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.